Lets Play Resident Evil REmake Part 01 through 4

1 May

Sooo…

I never did it before, but decided to try making a let´s play of an entire game. I choose Resident Evil Remake as when I started to make it, it had no other ports than on Game Cube and Wii. I don´t know why, but making entire let´s plays of a story driven game feels like plagiarism or copyright infringement, but an old game, difficult to get, seemed okay to me.

Later while making it Capcom annonced that they would make a HD remake of the remake. But fine… So here is the first episode titled Lets Play Resident Evil REmake Part 01 “Hurry, Hurry. ADD!


………………………………

The reason for the title is never explained in the video, but I will explain it now: I made a faster intro to the video since many people have complained about my looooong intros. The much interweb content is made for people with ADD in mind. We can not have long intros cuz then people will just run to the next video instead. Most youtube videos don´t even have intros. That is sad.

I am now currently making a let´s play of Resident Evil 2 with UndividedEliza. There I have completely removed the intro. Not because I am a commercial sell out, but to see if that in anyway affects viewer attention.

The next video was called Lets Play Resident Evil REmake – Part 2 “What is up with the herbs anyway?” where we talk about the green herbs in the game and possible interpretations of its use and meaning.


……………………………….

This video series is loooooong. We took our time. I think its funny, cuz I know others do not have the patience for it. Its a big *bleep* you to people who can´t appreciate a more relaxed tone. Usually when I make lets plays I take all other lets plays made and do the opposite. I hate most lets plays on youtube. They are loud, unfunny and annoying with lots of swears.

Next one was called Lets Play Resident Evil REmake part 03 “Barry saves the day”


……………………………….

Again… slow paced. I love it. The humor lies often in the awkwardness and stupidity of the concepts of lets plays and “comment” videos. I make videos on my channel that I would like. If nobody else likes them, fine.

Last one for now is Lets Play Resident Evil REmake part 04 “More doors and light my fire”


……………………………….

We reference the doors, both as a band and as a concept in the game, and slowly start to make our lets plays a singalong. UndivededEliza and I sing much when we make lets plays. Its a thing. Dont steal it PewDiePie!!!

Blog 2.0 - Not 4 Dullards

Blog 2.0 -I think the green herbs is a metaphor for marijuanah.

Anything on your mind? I am listening:

