Age Hierarchy (Smells Like Teen Spirit)

14 Jul

TELL'EM ANGRY TEEN

Wisdom comes with age, but you never knew as much as when you where fourteen.

Hello again fellow human:)

Today I would like to write about a term I made myself, but probably others have used it before me. I call it AGE HIERARCHY.

As I’m writing this I’m sitting outside in the sun with a child by my side. And it’s making a horrible noise. Talking all kinds of nonsense. I want to tell it to shut the f**k up but it’s parents are close by.

Anyway…

Apart from being a social monster
, I also like to philosophise about all kinds of stuff. Sometimes I think about the validities of proverbs, sometimes I think about the things no answers will come from, and sometimes I think about culture, state of affairs and besserwissers with a political motive lecturing me on what’s right and what’s wrong.

In the west their is all kinds of know-it-alls. There are the humanist, atheist, the liberal, the conservative, the pro-con-gay-abortion movements, blah, blah, blah, etc, etc, etc.

But there is a subgroup of people more know-it-all (almost omnipotent), more patronizing, more aggressive and more lecturing than all kinds of other sub-groups. Yes, you do smell the teen spirit. I’m talking about the know-it-all, young whipper snapper who just learned something at school their parents, friends or society in general should know and be told about.

SHUT UP IGNORANT TEEN! LESS TALKIE MORE LISTENING!

Now there is another (perhaps new?) -ism that has arrived and it’s called ageism. If someone says “I call ageism on that” you better shut your mouth! But I have always been lousy at shutting my mouth so hear I go!

Teens are by nature stupid. They are emotional (not necessary a bad thing, but in this context it is), they are over-sexual, ignorant and (in the west of the west) SPOILED AS HELL!

They are the once that should be told a thing or two not old guys and gurlz.

So I invented (applaud me!) the term Age Hierarchy which is an euphemism for ageism. The older you are, the more you know and the more valuable you are to society! This of course until senility strikes and your back in your childhood and at the bottom of the ladder again.

I hope it will catch on…
If not…
Oh, well, whatever, nevermind.

Blog 2.0 - Bring your friends. It's fun to lose and to pretend


… – – – … – – -… – – – … – – – … – – – … – – – … – – – … – – –
… – – – … – – -… – – – … – – – … – – – … – – – … – – – … – – –
… – – – … – – -… – – – … – – – … – – – … – – – … – – – … – – –
The sound of this entry could be:

Anything on your mind? I am listening:

