So the Mondays goes by…

5 Apr

The start of a new week and every possibility lies before thee. This week will be great! I have so many things I can do.

First I can save the rainforest by donating some money.
Then I can save a starving child by sending some money.
Then I can save a person being executed by sending a text message.
Then I can save my country by becoming more involved in politics.
Then I can become more eco-friendly by commuting, buying more organic foods and telling others the joy of commuting and buying organic foods.
Then I can listen to U2 and know that I support a good-doer.
Then I can find the perfect job that is both stimulating and that pays good.
Then I can meet my future in the form of a woman.
Then we can make children together that is both mentally and physically fit to do more good for our great world.
Then I can die knowing I have done some great contributions.
Then I can face the faith of non-existence with ease since I will be living through all the good deeds I have done.

Let’s be honest…
Monday is like every other day.
Nothing special,
nothing great.
Just like death.

So the Mondays goes by…

Blog 2.0 - Just like death.

PS: This was the last of my epic “So the [days] goes by…” blog entries. Yes, it’s been a Tour de Force. If you have missed any of the other great “ [days] that goes by“, you actually didn’t. They are still to be found on my home page:)

PPS: “Then I can face the faith of non-existence with ease since I will be living through all the good deeds I have done” could just as easily be “evil deed I have done“. Hitler lives on doesn’t he? And no one cares about gas-champers-guy #24567 even if he shoved a girl up to the ceiling in a desperate attempt to save her from the poison? The point is not what you did, the most important thing is that it had a great effect.

Anything on your mind? I am listening:

