We wish you a merry X-Mas (and a Happy *bleep* you)

19 Dec

This is a very special Christmas Rant.

A very special Christmas rant.

I was going to rant about humanism and x-mas and how it will bring upon the end of the world or something. How they could find their own god damn holiday. How they could celebrate economy day or Day of Carnal Knowledge or something. But I can’t be bothered with it. Let them have their views. I don’t care any more.

I’m tiered of listening to the ever growing discontentment for institutional religion. How they moan and complain all the time about how they are allergic to holy symbols and just want Santa for Christmas… sorry X-mas. Nah.

I want to talk about the joys of Christmas. How the children play in the snow, the lovely food, the music, the excitement for what’s to come that don’t die unless you want it to. How this holiday brings out the best in us all, or at least most of us.

Yes, everyday we should be like we are at Christmas. We shouldn’t need one day to be nice to others, a negative Nancy would say. Perhaps adding how the Christmas has become a commercial buyers feast (not the Christians fault mind you!). But I just sip at my cider next to my fireplace, locking all those humanist idiots outside with a good book. The holy one… no I’m kidding. Perhaps watching something naive and idealistic on television without, for once, giving a snarl. It’s the season to be jolly after all!

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL! Even humanists, atheist and Richard Dawkin can rest now. Let the Christmas spirit ring!

God bless Us, Every One!

PS:

This is my favourite Christmas carol. I really find it soothing. There are better versions but, you know, it has karaoke text under and it’s cute children who sing. Only the Grinch would not be moved. Strike that; he to would be moved!

Anything on your mind? I am listening:

